7 country lei No Entry

26/11/2021, Cremona, Kulvir Singh.

ਸਤਿ ਸ੍ਰੀ ਅਕਾਲ ਜੀ, ਇਟਲੀ ਦੇ ਸਹਿਤ ਮੰਤਰੀ ਰੋਬੇਰਤੋ ਸਪੇਰਾਂਜ਼ਾ ਜੀ ਨੇ ਅੱਜ ਹੀ ਨਵੇਂ ਫ਼ੁਰਮਾਨ ਉੱਤੇ ਆਪਣੇ ਦਸਤਖਤ ਕਰ ਦਿੱਤੇ ਹਨ. ਜਿਹਨਾਂ ਦੇ ਹਿਸਾਬ ਨਾਲ ਇਟਲੀ ਚ 7 ਮੁਲਖਾਂ ਤੋ ਆਂ ਉੱਤੇ ਪਾਬੰਦੀ ਲਾ ਦਿੱਤੀ ਗਈ ਹੈ: South Africa, Lesotho, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Mozambique, Namibia and Eswatini.

ਇਹ ਪਾਬੰਦੀਆਂ ਲਾਉਣ ਦਾ ਕਾਰਣ ਹੈ ਇਕ ਨਵੀ ਸ਼੍ਰੇਣੀ ਦਾ ਵਾਇਰਸ ਜਿਸਦਾ ਨਾਮ ਹੈ VARIANT B.1.1.529.
ਮਿਲੀ ਜਾਣਕਾਰੀ ਅਨੁਸਾਰ ਯੂਰੋਪ ਵਿੱਚ ਇਟਲੀ ਪਹਿਲਾ ਦੇਸ਼ ਹੈ ਜਿਸਨੇ ਇਹ ਫੈਸਲਾ ਲਿਆ ਹੈ. ਇਟਲੀ ਤੋ ਬਾਅਦ ਇਸਰਾਇਲ ਅਤੇ ਇੰਗਲੈਂਡ ਨੇ ਵੀ ਹਵਾਈ ਉਡਾਨਾਂ ਉੱਤੇ ਪਾਬੰਦੀ ਦਾ ਫੈਸਲਾ ਲਿਆ ਹੈ.

Roberto Speranza signed the ordinance on Friday morning: entry prohibited to those who have been in the country and in Lesotho, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Mozambique, Namibia, Eswatini in the last 14 days.

Maximum precaution. This is the government’s line to try to stop the arrival in Italy of the new variant of Covid discovered in South Africa. The mutation alarms scientists and worries Minister Roberto Speranza, who at 8.30 am today 26 November signed a new ordinance banning entry into our country to people who have been in South Africa, Lesotho, Botswana, Zimbabwe in the last 14 days. Mozambique, Namibia and Eswatini. All countries from which there are no direct flights to Italy.

“Our scientists are working to study the new variant B.1.1.529 – try to reassure Speranza – In the meantime, let’s follow the road of maximum precaution”. At the moment there are no meetings on the subject with the premier at Palazzo Chigi.

Italy is the first European country to close its borders. The European Union will propose the activation of the “emergency brake” for “flights from the South African region”. Similar measures have been taken in Israel and Great Britain.